Send Me Gluten Free Review and Sweepstakes!

Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 9.24.47 AM

I wasn’t so sure about this sling thing on Day 1.

Since I continue to blog about my travels, many of you don’t know that my arm has been tied to my side as I recover from a repair to my torn labrum. As of today I have 3 weeks down and 3 weeks to go before this sling comes off. While my life in the kitchen has slowed down, I still have three exciting surprises from the week that I am happy to share with you!

#1: I’m co-hosting Fiesta Friday this week alongside Jenny from Dragonfly Home Recipes! She posts some of the most beautiful photographs, and of course delicious recipes. Now, if you want to find more, you should join us at Fiesta Friday party this week.

This blog link-up is super simple to join and filled with some of the best company on the web. To add your link go to the Fiesta Friday homepage. Your post can be about anything that you want to bring to the party: food, decorations, stories, photographs, etc. (There are a few guidelines you must follow to be featured.) And, I cannot wait to read your post!

#2: Much to my pleasant surprise, since I travel much less than I would like, a Send Me Gluten Free box arrived at my doorstep this week. I was sent this box for free in return for a fair and honest review. Therefore, you can check out my review, discount code, and sweepstakes further down in this post.

Review and Giveaway for Send Me Gluten Free

Keep reading to see what I found inside!

#3: Well, I haven’t been yet as I draft this post. But, tonight I’m headed to the Patriots Opening Game where the Super Bowl Banner will be raised. No matter what you think about football, or Deflategate, or anything else, it’s still a pretty cool experience. 🙂

Here's an example of one of my meals that I pack for the game!

Here’s an example of one of my meals that I pack for the game!

And, if you’re like me and need to bring your own food to Gilette Stadium due to celiac disease and/or other food allergies, there is a policy that allows you to do just that. Read more about it in my old blog post- This is Our House: Bringing Food to the Patriots.

Now, on to that Send Me Gluten Free Review!

Note: I was sent the September box for free in order to give a fair in honest review of the product.

Adjusting to a gluten free lifestyle can be expensive. This is in part due to the fact that you buy many products that you don’t even like. That’s where Send Me Gluten Free comes in- it gives you a chance to try products before you buy a full-sized package. And, it gives you the opportunity to try products you may not find otherwise.

Review and Giveaway for Send Me Gluten Free

The September 2015 Send Me Gluten Free Box

Each package comes with an assortment of items, and a package of coupons/savings. It’s fairly reasonably priced, especially for a subscription box, at $19.85-$24.85 (including shipping). My favorite part is that each product is required to be tested down to less than 20 ppm gluten free, so you don’t need to worry about the items in your box!

There are some cons to the package as well. Since you don’t get to pick the products inside, you may receive products that you don’t necessarily like or want to try. However, I’ve found that the boxes cover a wide array of foods, and include some kid friendly options as well. Additionally, if you have any additional food allergens, Send Me Gluten Free, is not the right package for you at this time. For example, over half of this month’s items included milk. However, packages for those with food allergies are being considered by Send Me Gluten Free.

Now, the best way to review a subscription box is to see if you think you would receive your money’s worth. So we’ll conclude with a list of products inside my September Box. (Remember each month contains different items.)

  • Two bags of Free for All Kitchen’s Double Chocolate Gluten Free Brownie Thins
  • Two packs of Massel 7’s Vegetable Bouillon Cubes

    Review and Giveaway for Send Me Gluten Free

    I love these Massel products. There a great company that’s been trying to break into the U.S. market. Fun Fact: Their chicken bouillon cubes are vegan.

  • One 2 Degrees Chocolate Bananan Mini Snack Bar (100 calories)
  • 1 Bag of Barbecue ips chips with protein
  • 2 Bags of Biena Chickpea Snacks- Cinnamon Crunch and Sea Salt

    Review and Giveaway for Send Me Gluten Free

    The largest items in this month’s box!

  • 1 Bag of Cheddar Qwakers- gluten free crackers
  • 3 Sample Packs of Kimmie Candy Company’s products, including Salted Caramel Chocorocks, Sunbursts, and Chocorocks (nut free)

    Review and Giveaway for Send Me Gluten Free

    Kimmie Candy Company

  • 1 container of Don’t Go Nuts chocolate roasted soybean spread (nut free)
  • 9 Savings Coupons

Now, personally, I think this is a pretty great care package if you just sent your celiac child off to college. You’ll immediately see on the Send Me Gluten Free website that you can send this package as a gift as well! No matter what, you’re sure to be surprised each month with a SMGF box.  While there are pros and cons to this box, I think it’s a pretty unique product, and if you’d like to try this subscription box you can save 20% off any subscription length with the code BLOG20. 

Send Me Gluten Free Giveaway!

Send Me Gluten Free GiveawayYou may enter once a day through Friday, September 18th. One winner will be selected on Saturday, September 19th to receive the October box in the mail! Boxes can only be shipped within the continental United States. They can be shipped can be shipped to PO boxes. The winner will have 5 days to claim his/her prize. 

This giveaway has closed. 

Happy Fiesta Friday, and happy cooking!

12 Comments

  1. Jenny September 11, 2015
    • Kaila September 11, 2015
  2. Suchitra September 11, 2015
    • Kaila September 11, 2015
  3. Julie is Hostess At Heart September 11, 2015
    • Kaila September 11, 2015
  4. Ginger September 11, 2015
    • Kaila September 13, 2015
  5. nancyc September 12, 2015
    • Kaila September 13, 2015
  6. coconutandwhat September 21, 2015
    • Kaila September 22, 2015

Leave a Reply